Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
TNTTank is on a distinguished road
Points: 55, Level: 1 Points: 55, Level: 1 Points: 55, Level: 1
Activity: 70%
Activity: 70% Activity: 70% Activity: 70%
(Thread Starter)
Post Size of 240sx and lots of questions

Hello! This is my first time posting here.

First thoughts
I am looking to get a 240sx coupe shell. Ive seen a good deal and would like to purchase it. But I can't work on the car because I don't live in a place where I can work on the 240sx yet...
But, me and my family will be moving to a new place (I think May or late June?) where I could possibly work on the 240sx in the future. But right now, I live in an apartment. Side note: there is no garage at the new place just outdoors. Should I look into a weather cover? Or a small car tent thing? And is this a good idea? Everyone that ive talked to is saying "yes go for it" Parents are very skeptical though.

STORAGE
I would like to store my 240sx until I am able to work on it.
Question: what is the bare minimum size of a storage unit to store a 240sx? I think its 10' x 15'? I just need to store it, I searched on google and it gave me this number: 177″ L x 68″ W x 51″ H. I'd like to know what this is in feet. And what do I need to do in order to keep it in storage for 2-3 months?

ENGINE SWAP
I'm thinking about getting this car as a project car. This will be my first ever car. The 240sx i'm looking at alreay has no engine and the owner already has a bunch of drift ready parts in it. Ive been thinking about putting in a regular KA24de engine or a Rb25det or 26dett? (looking for a drift car, having a gtr engine inside would be cool) Is the Gtr engine worth it? Or stick to KA 240sx engine
Also, where can I buy a good quality engine?
Someone said that I should avoid using ebay, even though I see many cool looking engines. I don't know anywhere else I can get a good engine.

RENTING TOOLS