Nissan 240SX Forums banner

StratXC's RB25-S14

5K views 20 replies 5 participants last post by  stratxc 
#1 ·
Well, I bought this S14 as a project a while ago, I have posted a few pictures in the past. Here is my progress as of yet. I didn't have much time to do any of the work myself, because I have been busy with EOD School, finally graduated and I am now an EOD Tech for the Air Force =) I dropped the car off at my buddies shop and let him work on the car for me while I worked.

I bought it pretty cheap with the RB25 already installed, though whoever built the wiring harness did a really shitty job, so my buddy Justin Collins at QFab Motorsports (check him out, he does amazing work) fixed the harness for me. He also wired up the LSx coil pack conversion and built a bracket for it. One of the Fuel Injectors had a pinched and torn O-ring and was just dumping gas into cylinder 1 which is what was causing the car to run like shit.. good thing it didnt cause detrimental damage to the engine... this will be a really slow build as I am only an E3 and don't want to break the bank building this car. haha.

I recently ordered a new BOV, because the stock recirc was completely shot and was causing the car to run terrible.
Fuel pressure Regulator also ordered so I can better moniter Fuel Pressure.
It was still running the stock S14 Fuel Filter so I replaced that.
Will post more pictures as I get the parts installed.

I need to get the Walbro Fuel Pump sitting properly in the tank, because I think that is causing some of my fuel cut off issues and I need to get a wideband soon as well. like I said it will be a slow build.

See less See more
#5 ·
Thank you,