Nissan 240SX Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,911 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I lowered my car about a week ago. I took it to have everything aligned and they said that they couldn't do that rear that I needed a camber kit. I'm pretty new to suspension so I need to know what all I need to get for the camber kit. Will getting upper control arms be enough to get it aligned? My rear wheels are off about 1.5 degrees. Or do I need to get something else with the upper control arms?

·
Registered
3,015 Posts
rucas will be fine but depending on how low you are they should have been able to aline it back there with the factory eccentric bolts. Im suprised that you were able to get the rear toe in spec as that is not adjustible from the factory and gets thrown off when you drop them down.

I suggest getting rear toe arms and rucas and probably going to a different alinement shop while your at it.

·
Registered
1,699 Posts
yeah 1.5 is pretty mild. but get some good ruca's & toe rods like 4x4le was sayin & you should b fine. i have not installed my coils yet cuz my ruca's, toe rods, traction rods, tension rods, & tie rods are backordered. oh well, should b one hell of a fun project when i get em all in

·
Registered
2,911 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The back wheels were off more than that. They adjusted them as far as they could get them to go and 1.5 degrees is as close as they could get them.

·
Registered
2,911 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
ya that sounds bout right, the stock ruca's only hav bout an inch of adjust ability. but 1.5 is prob max adj stock. once u get aftermarket ruca's you will hav no problems at all
Thanks man. That's what I needed to know.

·
Registered
3,015 Posts