Nissan 240SX Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My build im starting, im pretty new to working on cars, wanted to make it a hobby. Interior is still pretty good but the exterior needs alot of work. I bought this from a friend who needed the money more than it just sitting around.(paid 1.2k for the shell and the extra motor and transmission he had) I'm still in college, but I just wanted to show some new content on this forum. So far I'm still waiting on that tax return for parts and for now I will be stripping the car and cleaning it up. I plan to keep this car for a really long time, if not forever.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Try to keep it as stock as possible, the return on that car in a few years will be worth it, plus all you see anymore are slammed and beat up 240's, its nice to see a original one once in a while. Never understood the whole "drifter wanabee" 240's with the cambered out slammed wheels, cut fenders, large wings, but I guess everyone has their own taste. The 240sx in stock form is such a nice looking car, with exception to a set of nice wheels, they really don't need anything. I understand going to college and working doesn't leave you a lot of time or money to get it done, but a lot of it can be done cheaply, if you have the willpower to get it done. I would suggest getting it running first, then get the body cleaned up then tackle the interior last. Doesn't seem like you have any rust which is a plus, though check the spare tire well and under the front lower rocker panels for rust. A lot of time if you pull back the carpet under the dash you can see if there's any rot in the corner foot wells. Good Luck with it, and don't give up ! It will be worth it !