Nissan 240SX Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so im new to the 240s. i have a 91 hatch. i just got it about a week ago needed a little work but me and my dad have everything going good except the transmission has a little problem......well hopefully little lol. so anyways YES its an auto so plz dont hate. ok so when i start the car the transmission and everything is fine but after a few minutes of running it starts to slip and just rev the engine up. BUT if i kill the engine and start it up again the transmission runs fine for a few more minutes till i have to do it again. WHAT COULD THE PROBLEM BE???:gaah: any answers are appreciated

Has anybody else had this problem???

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
transmission problem pleassseee help me out

ok so im new to the 240s. i have a 91 hatch. i just got it about a week ago needed a little work but me and my dad have everything going good except the transmission has a little problem......well hopefully little lol. so anyways YES its an auto so plz dont hate. ok so when i start the car the transmission and everything is fine but after a few minutes of running it starts to slip and just rev the engine up. BUT if i kill the engine and start it up again the transmission runs fine for a few more minutes till i have to do it again. WHAT COULD THE PROBLEM BE??? any answers are appreciated

Has anybody else had this problem???
:feedback:

·
Registered
245 Posts
auto trans slip for 1 of 4 reasons
#1 Fluid
#2 torque converter
#3 the noids in the trans are bad
#4 the bands need adjusted(OLDSCHOOL)

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
auto trans slip for 1 of 4 reasons
#1 Fluid
#2 torque converter
#3 the noids in the trans are bad
#4 the bands need adjusted(OLDSCHOOL)